President’s Award

The President’s Award is the highest recognition given by NIA’s President and is not presented every year. It is given to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service and dedication to NIA resulting in accomplishments that have tremendous benefits for the association and the industry.

NIA President’s Award Recipients

1970-71           Herbert A. Mullenix, North Brothers Co.

1971-72           Spence Royer, Young Sales Corporation

1972-73           R.F. “Pat” Yount, Booher Insulation, Inc.

1973-74           A. Marvin Gibbons, The Walter E. Campbell Co., Inc.

1974-75           John Zeller, ACandS

1975-76           Raymond U. Wopperer, Frontier Insulation Contractors, Inc.

1976-77           W. Robert Murfin, B & B Insulation

1977-78           C. Branton Wheatley, Pacor, Inc.

1979-80           S. Rex Sayre, Iowa Thermal

1980-81           James E. Sullivan, Pacor, Inc.

1984-84           Lewis Saxby, Owens Corning

1985-86           Ronald L. King, Distribution International

1989-90           Theodore H. Brodie, New England Insulation Co.

1996-97           Robert M. “Scotty” Meechan, Associated P.C.I.

1998-99           Kenneth M. Spraetz, Performance Contracting, Inc.

2000-01           Kathie Leonard, Auburn Mfg., Inc. and

Ron King, Specialty Products & Insulation

2001-2002       Paul T. Fraatz, Pacor, Inc.

2003-2004       Wayne Killion, Sr.

2008-2009       W. Paul “Stoney” Stonebraker, TRA Thermatech

2011-2012       Pete Gauchel, L &C Insulation, Inc.

2014-2015       Gary W. Auman, Dunlevey, Mahan & Furry (NIA’s Legal Counsel)

2016-2017      Alec Rexroat, Illinois Regional Insulation Contractors Association (IRIC)

2022-2023      Kenny Freeman, Petrin, LLC