NIA’s Safety Excellence Award Winners

The National Insulation Association (NIA) announces the Safety Excellence Award  winners at its Annual Convention. The Safety Excellence Award is NIA’s highest industry honor and the only national award for outstanding safety performance in the mechanical insulation industry. NIA created the award program in 2004 to recognize top companies that have established structured safety programs to ensure the well-being of their employees and create safe working environments.

With input from the Health and Safety Committee, NIA's Board of Directors changed the name of the award to NIA's Safety Excellence Award. (Formerly known as the Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award.)

Congratulations 2022 NIA Safety Stars™

The National Insulation Association (NIA) announced the 2022 Safety Excellence Award winners in conjunction with its 67th Annual Convention, which took place March 15–17, 2023.

Associate (Manufacturer) category winners are:


  • Armacell, Chapel Hill, NC
  • CertainTeed, Malvern, PA
  • Johns Manville, Denver, CO
  • Knauf Insulation, Inc., Shelbyville, IN
  • Owens Corning, Toledo, OH
  • Proto Corporation, Clearwater, FL
  • ROCKWOOL Technical Insulation, Houston, TX


  • Alkegen, Tonawanda, NY
  • Ideal Tape, Lowell, MA
  • Promat, Inc., Maryville, TN

 Contractor category winners are:


  • Advanced Industrial Services, LLC, Toledo, OH
  • Advanced Nuclear, LLC, Aston, PA
  • Advanced Specialty Contractors, LLC, Aston, PA
  • Apache Industrial Services, Inc., Houston, TX
  • APi Construction Co., New Brighton, MN
  • Argus Contracting, LLC, Santa Fe Springs, CA
  • Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC, Hicksville, NY
  • Cornerstone Services Group, LLC, Omaha, NE
  • DKB, Inc., Pasco, WA
  • Gribbins Insulation Company, Inc., Evansville, IN
  • Hawkeye Insulation Specialists, Inc., Cedar Rapids, IA
  • I-Star Energy Solutions, Quarryville, PA
  • JTThorpe Industrial, Inc., Phoenix, AZ
  • Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa, KS
  • Summit Contracting, LLC, Portland, OR
  • Thermal Solutions, Inc., Proctorville, OH


  • Farwest Insulation Contracting, Anaheim, CA
  • Geo V. Hamilton, Inc., McKees Rocks, PA
  • International Asbestos Removal, Inc., Babylon, NY
  • Luse Thermal Technologies, Aurora, IL
  • Pro Insulation, Fort Smith, AR
  • TBN Associates, Inc., Lanham, MD


  • F & H Insulation Sales and Services, Inc., Kechi, KS

Distributor/Fabricator category winners are:


  • American Mechanical Insulation Sales, Inc., Farmington Hills, MI
  • Specialty Products & Insulation, Charlotte, NC


  • Bay Insulation Supply, Inc., Green Bay, WI
  • Coverflex Manufacturing, Inc., Houston, TX
  • Geo V. Hamilton, Inc., McKees Rocks, PA

 Metal Building Laminator category winners are:


  • Bay Insulation Systems, Inc., Green Bay, WI


Photos of Past Winners

You can visit NIA’s Facebook page to see photos of the previous Safety Award Winners.