Leadership & Staff

Executive Committee

NIA President
David J. Cox
Owens Corning 

NIA President-Elect
Joe Leo
Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC

NIA Secretary/Treasurer
Laura Dover
Dover Insulation, Inc.

NIA Assistant Treasurer
Rudy Nigl
L & C Insulation, Inc.

NIA Immediate Past President
John Lamberton
Irex Contracting Group

Past President Advisor
Kenny Freeman
Petrin, LLC

 

Past President Advisor
Dana Vlk
Distribution International, Inc.

2021 Board of Directors

 

Regional Board Members

CSIA
Brian Willett
Gribbins Insulation Company, Inc.
ESICA
Jerry McCaffrey
Thermal Solutions Contracting, Inc. 
MICA
Matt Hymer
Midwest Materials Company
SEICA
Matt Caldwell
Caldwell Insulation, Inc. 
SWICA
Mike Feehery
Specialty Products & Insulation
WICA
Rick Sutphin
Performance Contracting, Inc.

At-Large Members

Mellanie Askew
Coverflex Manufacturing, Inc.
Jack Bittner
Johns Manville
Vince Darder
BrandSafway Services, LLC
John K. Freeman 
Petrin, LLC
Steve Margolius
Distribution International, Inc.
Jon Perry
Specialty Products & Insulation
John Stevens
Thermal Solutions - Ohio, Inc.

Associate Member

The Associate Member Appointee to the Board will be confirmed and announced at a later date.

Counsel

Gary Auman
Auman, Mahan & Furry

Past President Advisors

Kenny Freeman
Petrin, LLC
Dana Vlk
Distribution International, Inc.

Video Messages from the 2020 NIA Leadership

Michele M. Jones, NIA EVP/CEO

John Lamberton, NIA President

Dana Vlk, Immed. Past President

NIA Staff

You can reach the NIA staff at 703-464-6422.

Michele M. Jones Executive Vice President/CEO mjones@insulation.org ext. 119
Kristin V. DiDomenico Vice President kdidomenico@insulation.org ext. 115
Aimee Doyle Director of Membership adoyle@insulation.org ext. 113
Leslie Emery Communications Manager lemery@insulation.org ext. 112
Vacant Associate Editor editor@insulation.org ext. 118
Vacant Administrative and Programs Assistant (Part time)  
Ashley J. Lopez Senior Manager of Production and Design alopez@insulation.org ext. 117
Julie McLaughlin Publisher/Senior Director of Publications
jmclaughlin@insulation.org ext. 116
Erin Penberthy Director of Meetings and Education epenberthy@insulation.org ext. 114

 

 

NIA Consultants

Accounting Department Rachel Ritenour, Claudia Rios accounting@insulation.org  ext. 121
Advertising Sales Rob Glass & Justin Wolfe
ads@insulation.org 717-430-2212