Leadership & Staff

Executive Committee

NIA President-Elect
Dana Vlk
Distribution International, Inc.

NIA Secretary/Treasurer
John Lamberton
Irex Contracting Group

NIA Assistant Treasurer
Dave Cox
Owens Corning 

Darrel Bailey

NIA Immediate Past President
Darrel Bailey

Past President Advisor
Ronald King

Past President Advisor
Steve Luse

Luse Thermal Technologies

Board of Directors

Regional Board Members

Jim Gribbins
Gribbins Insulation Company, Inc.
Joe Leo
Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC
Jeff DeGraaf
Industrial Construction & Engineering Co.
Matt Caldwell
Caldwell Insulation, Inc. 
Mike Feehery
Specialty Products & Insulation
Rick Sutphin
Performance Contracting, Inc.

At-Large Members

Michael G. Benoit
General Insulation Company, Inc.
Laura Wells Dover
Dover Insulation, Inc.
Jake Erickson
ROCKWOOL Technical Insulation
John K. Freeman 
Petrin, LLC
Rudy Nigl
L & C Insulation, Inc.
John Stevens
Thermal Solutions - Ohio, Inc.

Associate Member

Jack Bittner
Johns Manville/Industrial Insulation Group


Gary Auman
Auman, Mahan & Furry

Past President Advisors

Ron King
Steve Luse
Luse Thermal Technologies

NIA Staff

You can reach the NIA staff at 703-464-6422.

Michele M. Jones Executive Vice President/CEO mjones@insulation.org ext. 119
Kristin V. DiDomenico Vice President kdidomenico@insulation.org ext. 115
Aimee Doyle Manager of Membership Programs adoyle@insulation.org ext. 113
Leslie Emery Communications Manager lemery@insulation.org ext. 112
Caitlyn Freitas Associate Editor cfreitas@insulation.org ext. 118
Dawn Kirk  Administrative and Programs Assistant (Part time) dkirk@insulation.org ext. 124
Ashley J. Lopez Senior Manager of Production and Design alopez@insulation.org ext. 117
Julie McLaughlin Publisher/Senior Director of Publications
jmclaughlin@insulation.org ext. 116
Erin Penberthy Director of Meetings and Education epenberthy@insulation.org ext. 114



NIA Consultants

Accounting Department Julianna Kieffer
accounting@insulation.org  ext. 121
Advertising Sales Rob Glass & Justin Wolfe
ads@insulation.org 717-430-2212