NIA Announces the 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award Winners

June 1, 2012

The National Insulation
Association (NIA) announced the 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety
Award winners at NIA’s 57th Annual Convention. This year, because of the large
number of award recipients, we judged applicants in two categories: Contractors
and Distributors/ Fabricators.

The Brodie Safety
Award, first given in 2004, was created to honor top companies that are proactive
when it comes to implementing safe working practices. The judging focused on
each company’s safety program, method of communication and training, and safety
statement. Applicants/winners will receive feedback from the judges on how to
improve their safety program. Several of this year’s winners also applied in
2010 and have implemented the 2010 feedback they received from the judges to
improve their 2011 safety programs.

NIA recognizes
safety as a vital part of the mechanical insulation business. The Theodore H.
Brodie Distinguished Safety Award was named after Theodore H. Brodie, who
passed away in 2010, in recognition of his unceasing efforts to make safety a
priority of the industry. NIA would like to congratulate all the winners and
applaud their commitment to safety.


These Contractors
received the 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Award at NIA’s 57th Annual Convention in
Scottsdale, Arizona, on April 19, 2012.
The Brodie Safety Award is the NIA’s top industry honor
for outstanding safety performance.


Platinum Contractor Winners:

E.J. Bartells, Renton, Washington

F&H Insulation, Inc.,  Kechi,

Gribbins Insulation Co., Inc.,
Evansville, Indiana

hth Companies, Inc., Union, Missouri

L & C Insulation, Inc., La Crosse,

Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa,


Gold Contractor Winners:

Advanced Energy Solutions, LLC,
Parkersburg, West Virginia

Advanced Industrial Services,
Walbridge, Ohio

Advanced Specialty Contractors, LLC,
Aston, Pennsylvania

API, Inc., St. Paul, Minnesota

Contracting & Specialties, LLC, Franklin, Massachusetts

Cornerstone Services Group, LLC,
Kansas City, Missouri

Dover Insulation, Inc., Marion, North

Hudson Bay Insulation Company,
Seattle, Washington

New England
Insulation Company Inc., Canton, Massachusetts

New States Contracting, LLC,
Sayreville, New Jersey

Summit Contracting, LLC, Salt Lake
City, Utah

Thermal Solutions ? Ohio, Inc.,
Proctorville, Ohio

Zampell Companies, Newburyport,


Silver Contractor Winners:

ABMECH, Inc., West Homestead,

Basic Industries, Ltd., Corpus
Christi, Texas

Global-Therm, Goodman, Missouri

Scandvic Enterprises, Inc., Colorado
Springs, Colorado


Bronze Contractor Winners:

Brand Energy Solutions, LLC, Pasadena,

Building Specialties, Inc., Houston,

Insulating Services, Inc., Charlotte,
North Carolina

L.C. Insulations, Inc., Lititz,

Luse Thermal Technologies, Aurora,

Nicholas Insulation Services, Inc., Mobile, Alabama




Distributors/Fabricators received the 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Award at NIA’s
57th Annual Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona, on April 19, 2012.


Platinum Distributor/Fabricator Winners:

E.J. Bartells, Renton, Washington


Gold Distributor/Fabricator Winners:

Pacor, Inc., Bordentown, New Jersey


Silver Distributor/Fabricator Winners:

Insulation Fabricators, Inc., Hammond,


Bronze Distributor/Fabricator Winners:

Distribution International S.W., Inc.,
Houston, Texas

Shook &
Fletcher Insulation Co., Birmingham, Alabama

Superior Plus Construction Products, Corp. (Winroc
SPI), Lancaster, PA